Home » News » 1999 » ComClub AGM held!


ComClub AGM held!


A new year, a ew president and a new committee taking over the reins from the previous commitee. Yes, the AGM of the Penang Free School computer club was held on the 11th March 1999.

The meeting started at 2.00 p.m. sharp, at the Upper 6 B class in the Form 6 block. Mr. Ooi Chin Wah, the Chief Teacher Advisor, first provided the financial report for the year. The report was passed at 2.10 p.m.

The secretary for the year 1998, G Sashikumar then gave his report. He outlined the various achievements of the club during the previous year. Among them are our success in obtaining 1st in the UUM and USM webpage competitions, and second during Comquiz 98 and the AT&T Virtual Classroom Contest, 97/98. It was indeed quite a successful year for us.

Following that, the outgoing president, Gerald Tan gave his speech. He urged members to work hard and stay united for the benefit of the club. He also distributed certificates of appreciation to all committee members during his term. Gerald’s legacy, vision and actions shall always be remembered by us all in the Computer Club.

The office-bearers were then announced. Below are the names of the office-bearer and his post.

President : Cheang Wai Keong Vice-President (Internet) : Yap Ling Seang Vice-President (Technical) : David Mah Yee Sheng Secretary : One Hanley Assistant Secretary : Kao Nern Hoong PFS Online Webmaster : David Lee Pek Szu Lab Director : Lum Jun Wor

The incoming president, Cheang Wai Keong then gave s hort speech, urging cooperation between club members.

After that, Mr. Ooi Chin Wah briefed all members about some projects planned for this year. It promises to be a year of fun, and success for the computer club. The meeting adjourned at 2.40 p.m.

Fortis Atque Fidelis!

Yap Ling Seang Vice-President (Internet) Penang Free School Computer Club.

Comments are closed

Sorry, but you cannot leave a comment for this post.