Home » News » 2004 » House meeting


House meeting




Meeting of the champion house for three consecutive years 2001,2002 and 2003, Cheeseman, was held at the school canteen


The school was divided into five houses, Cheeseman, Hargreaves, Hamilton, Pinhorn and Wu Lien Teh for the purpose of competition and administration in 1928 by Mr. D. R. Swaine who was the headmaster in 1927 and 1928. A new sports House, Tunku Putra, was introduced by Mr. Tan Boon Lin in 1966 in conjunction with the sesquicentennary celebration of the school. It was named after Tunku Abdul Rahman Putra Al‑Haj, the most distinguished and illustrious son of the alma mater. Mr. Tan Boon Lin, an old boy of the school himself, was the first Malaysian to become the headmaster of PFS. He headed the school from 1963 to 1969.



Hargreaves House at the old school canteen



Tunku Putra at the school pavillion


Wu Lien Teh in the school hall



Hamilton in top floor, Form Six block



Pinhorn in school lecture theatre


Comments are closed

Sorry, but you cannot leave a comment for this post.