Home » News » 2004 »





From left , Loh Liang Wei, Tan Win Son, Victor Hong and Yeoh HangXin. They are the state players.


Our school boy Victor Hong is the National Champion in the Under 15 Chess Tournament organised by MSSM. Victor Hong and Tan Win Son also won the Champion Trophy for the team event. There are four players in the Penang State team in each category. We are proud to know that two players in each team come from Penang Free School !

At the state level, we are the champion team in Under 18 and the first runner up in Under 15. The members of our Under 18 team are Loh Liang Wei, Jonathan Choo, Yeoh Hangxin, Khoo Boon Kooi, Lew Jern Sern and Koay Zi Hao. The members of our Under 15 team are Victor Hong, Tan Win Son, Kyle Tan, Chua Kian Meng, Yeoh Beng San and Alexander Yap.

Comments are closed

Sorry, but you cannot leave a comment for this post.